DUI Criminal Sentencing

Arrested for OUIL in Michigan?

Summary of Michigan OUIL/OWI/DWI/UBAL Criminal Laws

Repeat Offender (Driving While Suspended Convictions)

1st Offense (no *priors)

  • DWLS, §904(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Up to 93 days jail; up to $500 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: None. (Cancel upon notice by officer)
    • Immob: None
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • Knowing Allowed Someone to DWLS §904(2)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Up to 93 days jail; up to $500 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: None. (Cancel upon notice by officer)
    • Immob: None
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • DWLS Causing Death §904(4)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Prison up to 15 years; $2,500-$10,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf:Required
    • Immob: Required up to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc:Prison up to 5 years; $1,000-$5,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required up to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Death §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc:Prison up to 5 years; $1,000-$5,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: None
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: None
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc:Prison up to 2 years; $1,000-$5,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: None
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: None
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None

2nd Offense or 1 *prior 904 susp within 7 years

  • DWLS, §904(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Up to 1 year jail; up to $1,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: None (Cancel upon notice by officer)
    • Immob: Permissive up to 180 days
    • Reg Deny:None
    • Forf:
  • Knowing Allowed Someone to DWLS §904(2)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc:
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: to 1 year jail; up to $1,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: None. (Cancel upon notice by officer)
    • Immob: Permissive up to 180 days
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • DWLS Causing Death §904(4)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Prison up to 15 years; $2,500-$10,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required up to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Prison up to 5 years; $1,000-$5,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required up to 180 days unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Death §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Same as 1st offense.
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Same as 1st offense.

3rd Offense or 2 *prior 904 susp within 7 years

  • DWLS, §904(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • Knowing Allowed Someone to DWLS §904(2)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-same
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • DWLS Causing Death §904(4)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal - same.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Death §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Same as 1st offense
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Same as 1st offense

4th Offense or 3 *prior 904 susp within 7 years

  • DWLS, §904(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • Knowing Allowed Someone to DWLS §904(2)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-same
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904(10), (11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • DWLS Causing Death §904(4)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal - same.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-same.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 90 to 180 days, unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Death §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Same as 1st offense
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Same as 1st offense

5th Offense or 4 *prior 904 susp within 7 years

  • DWLS, §904(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-Same.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904 (10),(11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 1-3 years
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: None
  • Knowing Allowed Someone to DWLS §904(2)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-Same.
    • Licensing: Mandatory additional under §904 (10),(11) and (12)
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 1-3 years
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: None
  • DWLS Causing Death §904(4)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-Same.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 1-3 years unless forfeited.
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: Permissive
  • DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/
    • Comm Svc: Criminal-Same.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: 1-3 years, unless forfeited
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Death §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Same as 1st offense
  • Knowingly Allowed Someone to DWLS Causing Serious Injury §904(7)
    • Felony
    • Same as 1st offense
*For purpose of immobilization, priors are defined as prior mandatory additional suspensions/revocations imposed pursuant to §904 (10), (11) or (12); not prior convictions of DWLS. Back to Top

Repeat Offender (OUIL/OWI/DWI,Alcohol Convictions)

1st Offense (no prior 625 Crime)

  • OUIL/UBAC, OUID, §625(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: 1 or more of following: Up to 93 days jail; $100-$500 fine; up to 45 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: 30/150 Susp./rest
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: Permissive up to 180 days [90-180 days if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • OWI §625(3)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: 1 or more of following: Up to 93 days jail; up to $300 fine; up to 45 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: 90 day rest
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: Permissive up to 180 days [90-180 days if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • OUIL/OWI, Death/Injury, §625(4&5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc:
      • Death - prison up to 15 years OR $2,500-$10,000 fine, or both.
      • Injury -prison up to 5 years OR $1,000-$5,000 fine OR both.
      • Emergency Responder Death-prison up to 20 years or $2,500 to $10,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required up to 180 days [90-180 days if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Zero Tolerance §625(6)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Up to $250 fine OR up to 45 days comm svc, or both.
    • Licensing: 30 day rest.
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: None [90-180 days if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • Child Endangerment §625(7)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: $200-$1,000 fine AND one or more of the following: 5days to 1year jail; 30-90 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: 90/90 susp./rest.
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: Permissive up to 180 days[90-180 days if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • .04 CDL §625m(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Up to $300 fine OR up to 93 days jail, or both.
    • Licensing: CDL - 1 yr susp, OPR 90 day rest., HAZ-3yr susp.
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob:Permissive up to 180 days [90-180 days if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None

2nd Offense or any prior 625 or 653a(4) crime within 7years

  • OUIL/UBAC, OUID, §625(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: $200-$1,000 fine AND one or more of the following: 5 days to 1 year jail; 30-90 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 90 to 180 days unless forfeited [1-3 years if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • OWI §625(3)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: $200-$1,000 fine AND one or more of the following: 5 days to 1 year jail; 30-90 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 90 to 180 days unless forfeited [1-3 years if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • OUIL/OWI, Death/Injury, §625(4&5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc:
      • Death -prison up to 15 years OR $2,500-$10,000 fine OR both.
      • Injury -prison up to 5 years OR $1,000-$5,000 fine OR both.
      • Emergency Responder Death -prison up to 20 years OR $2,500 to $10,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 90 to 180 days unless forfeited [1-3 years if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Zero Tolerance §625(6)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: One or more of the following: up to 60 days comm svc; up to 93 day jail.
    • Licensing: 90 day susp OR if prior §625 then minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: None
    • Immob: None [1-3 years if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
  • Child Endangerment §625(7)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: $500-$5,000 fine AND either of the following: 1-5 years prison; probation with 30 days to 1 year jail AND 60-180 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: minimum 1 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 90 to 180 days unless forfeited [1-3 years if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: Permissive
  • .04 CDL §625m(1)
    • Misdemeanor
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: Up to $1,000 fine OR up to 1 year prison, or both.
    • Licensing: CDL-minimum 10 yr rev. OPR 1 yr rev/den.
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 90 to 180 days [1-3 years if prior 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: None
    • Forf: None
 

3rd Offense or 2 prior 625 or 653a(4) crimes within 10 years

  • OUIL/UBAC, OUID, §625(1)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: $500-$5,000 fine AND either of the following: 1-5 years prison; probation with 30 days to 1 year jail AND 60-180 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 1 to 3 years unless forfeited [“Prior” includes 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: Permissive
  • OWI §625(3)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc: $500-$5,000 fine AND either of the following: 1-5 years prison; probation with 30 days to 1 year jail AND 60-180 days comm svc.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 1 to 3 years unless forfeited [“Prior” includes 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: Permissive
  • OUIL/OWI, Death/Injury, §625(4&5)
    • Felony
    • Fine/Jail/Comm Svc:
      • Death -prison up to 15 years OR $2,500-$10,000 fine OR both.
      • Injury - prison up to 5 years OR $1,000-$5,000 fine OR both.
      • Emergency Responder Death- prison up to 20 years OR $2,500 to $10,000 fine, or both.
    • Licensing: minimum 5 year revocation/denial
    • Plate conf: Required
    • Immob: Required 1 to 3 years unless forfeited [“Prior” includes 653a(3)]
    • Reg Deny: Required
    • Forf: Permissive
  • Zero Tolerance §625(6)
    • ?
  • Child Endangerment §625(7)
    • ?
  • .04 CDL §625m(1)
    • ?
Back to Top

Substance Abuse Offenses

(License Actions Imposed By Secretary of State)

Offense MCL 257.319

  • OWI §625(3) - Offense Code 1200
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 90 rest
      2. denial/revocation
      3. denial/revocation
  • OWID §625(3) - Offense Code 1220
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 180 rest
  • OUIL §625(1) - Offense Code 1000
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 30 susp/150 rest
      2. denial/revocation
  • UBAC §625(1) - Offense Code 1010
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 30 susp/150 rest
      2. denial/revocation
  • OUID §625(1) - Offense Code 1100
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 30 susp/150 rest
      2. denial/revocation
  • Combined OUIL/UBAC/OUID - Offense Code 1110/1020
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 30 susp/150 rest
      2. denial/revocation
  • OWI-Death §625(4) - Offense Code 1030
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. denial/revocation
  • (OUID/OWID) - Offense Code (1120)
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. denial/revocation
  • OUIL/OWI-Death of Emergency - Offense Code 1035
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. denial/revocation
  • Responder §625(4) OUIL/OWI-Injury §625(5) - Offense Code 1040
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. denial/revocation
  • (OUID/OWID) - Offense Code (1130)
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. denial/revocation
  • Child Endangerment - Offense Code 1150
    • Repeat Offender Licensing Actions
      1. 90 susp/90 rest
      2. denial/revocation
Back to Top

Felony Offenses

  • UDAA MCL 750.413 – Offense Code 1500
    1. 1 yr susp
    2. denial/revocation
  • Fleeing & Eluding MCL 750.179a - 1st and 2nd degree – Offense Code 1706, 1707
    • denial/revocation
  • Fleeing & Eluding §602a -3rd and 4th degree – Offense Code 1708, 1709
    • 1 yr susp
  • Felonious Driving MCL750.191 – Offense Code 1450
    1. 1 yr susp
    2. denial/revocation
  • Felony Auto Used – Offense Code 1430
    1. 1 yr susp
    2. denial/revocation
  • Failure to Yield to Emergency Responder Causing Injury §653a(3) – Offense Code 1807
    • 90 day susp
  • Failure to Yield to Emergency Responder Causing Death §653a(4) – Offense Code 1808
    • denial/revocation
  • Manslaughter MCL750.321/91 – Offense Code 1400
    • denial/revocation
  • Negligent Homicide MCL750.324 – Offense Code 1410
    • denial/revocation
  • Murder MCL750.391 – Offense Code 1420
    • denial/revocation
Back to Top

Juvenile Offenses

  • Open Intoxicants §624a - Offense Code 1300, 1306
    1. None
    2. 30 susp/60 rest
    3. 60 susp/305 rest
  • Transport/Possess §624b - Offense Code 1307, 1308
    1. None
    2. 30 susp/60 rest
    3. 60 susp/305 rest
  • Fraudulent ID Purchase MCL436.33b(2) - Offense Code 1330
    • 90 susp
  • Under 21 BAC §625(6) - Offense Code 1240
    1. 30 rest
    2. 90 susp
  • Zero Tolerance - Offense Code 1240
    1. 30 rest
    2. 90 susp
  • MIP MCL436.33b(1) – Offense Code 1360
    1. None
    2. 30 susp/60 rest
    3. 60 susp/305 rest
  • Joyriding MCL750.414 – Offense Code 1510
    1. 90 susp
    2. 1 yrs susp
Back to Top

Commercial Driver License Offenses

  • CDL - .04 BAC - Commerical License - Offense Code 1230
    1. 1 yr susp, Hazardous Endorsement, 3 yr susp
    2. revocation for 10 yrs
  • CDL - .04 BAC operator’s license - Offense Code 1230
    1. 90 rest
    2. denial/Revocation
Back to Top

Other Offenses

  • Leaving Scene of Accident Misdemeanor §617a – Offense Code 1610
    • 90 day susp
  • Theft of Vehicle Fuel MCL750.367c – Offense Code 1840
    • 90 day susp
  • Unlawful Use of License §324 – Offense Code 3250
    1. 90 susp
    2. 1 yr susp
  • Reckless §626 – Offense Code 1800
    1. 90 susp
    2. denial/revocation
  • Alter/Forge Documents §257 – Offense Code 3600
    • 1 yr susp
  • Fraudulent Change of Address §319 – Offense Code 3630
    1. 180 susp
    2. denial/revocation
  • Perjury to SOS §903 (False Certification) – Offense Code 3320
    1. 90 susp
    2. 1 yr susp
  • Malicious Destruction – Offense Code 1825
    • 30 susp for damage <200
  • 382(1)(b)(c)(d) – Offense Code 1825
    • 30 susp for damage <200
  • Malicious Destruction MCL750.382 – Offense Code 1830
    • 90 susp for damage >200
  • Drug Crime §319c – Offense Code 9200
    1. court ordered-30 susp/ 150 rest
    2. court ordered- 60 susp/ 305 rest
Back to Top

Immobilization Chart MCL 257.904d & 904e

Alcohol*

  • OUIL/UBAC/OUID
        1st Offense
        • Up to 180 days
    2nd Offense (within 7 years)
        • 90-180 days
    3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • 1-3 years
  • OWI
        1st Offense
        • Up to 180 days
    2nd Offense (within 7 years)
        • 90-180 days
    3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • 1-3 years
  • Child Endangerment
        1st Offense
        • Up to 180 days
    2nd Offense (within 7 years)
        • 90-180 days
    3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • 1-3 years
  • OUIL/UBAC/OWI/Death
        1st Offense
        • Up to 180 days
    2nd Offense (within 7 years)
        • 90-180 days
    3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • 1-3 years
  • OUIL/UBAC/OWI/Injury
        1st Offense
        • Up to 180 days
    2nd Offense (within 7 years)
        • 90-180 days
    3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • 1-3 years
  • Person Under 21 with BAC
      1st Offense, 2nd Offense (within 7 years), 3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • none
  • Failure to Yield/ Injury/Emergency Responder
      1st Offense, 2nd Offense (within 7 years), 3rd or More Offense (within 10 years)
      • none

*Priors include: Murder or Manslaughter with vehicle, 625m, Neg Hom & all those listed above. MCL 257.904d(8).
  1. OUIL= Operated Under Influence Liquor
  2. OUID= Operated Under Influence Drugs
  3. UBAC= Unlawful Blood Alcohol Content
  4. UBAL= Unlawful Blood Alcohol Level
  5. OWI = Operating While Impaired

Driving While License Suspended/Revoked/Denied**

  • Any Conviction/ civil infraction during a suspension/ revocation
      1 prior: 904 additional
      • none
      2 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • Up to 180 days
      3 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • 90-180 days
      4 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • 90-180 days
      5 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • 1-3 years
  • DWLS/R/ Death or Injury
      1 prior: 904 additional
      • Up to 180 days
      2 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • Up to 180 days
      3 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • 90-180 days
      4 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • 90-180 days
      5 prior: 904 additional (within 7 years)
      • 1-3 years

**Prior additionals are defined as additional mandatory suspensions imposed pursuant to MCL257.904(10)(11)(12) or former MCL257.904(2) or (4) for driving during a period suspension or -DWLS/R Drove While License Suspended/Revoked General Requirements:
  1. Defendant must provide VIN# and plate# to court
  2. Immobilization starts afer imprisonment
  3. Immobilization applies if defendant is owner, co-owner, lessee or co-lessee
  4. If defendant is not the owner, immobilization applies if owner knowingly permitted defendant to operate vehicle
  5. Does not apply to vehicle registered in another state
  6. Immobilization is defined in MCL257.904e

Legend


  • 257.625(1)=OUIL/UBAC/OUID (Drugs)
  • 257.625(2)=Knowningly Allowing Another to OUIL
  • 257.625(3)=OWI
  • 257.625(4)=OUIL/OWI/Death-15yr felony
  • 257.625(5)=OUIL/OWI/Serious Injury=5yr felony
  • 257.625(6)=Zero Tolerance
  • 257.625(7)=Child Endangerment
  • 257.625a=Blood/Chemical Test-PBT
  • 257.625b=Licensing Actions for Ct
  • 257.625c=IC
  • 257.625d=Report
  • 257.625e=Notice Procedure
  • 257.625f=IC Hearing Authority
  • 257.625g=Permit
  • 257.625h=Prevention/Equip Funds
  • 257.625i=Audit
  • 257.625j=Repealed
  • 257.625k=Ignition Interlocks
  • 257.625l=Ignition Interlocks
  • 257.625m=CDL-.04 BAC for CMV
  • 257.625n=Forfeiture
  • 257.904(1)=Operator/Chauffeur DWLS
  • 257.904(2)=Knowingly Allow DWLS
  • 257.904(3)=DWLS(1)(2)Penalties
  • 257.904(4)=DWLS causing Death
  • 257.904(5)=DWLS causing Serious Injury
  • 257.904(6)=DWLS/Death/or Serious Injury
  • 257.904(7)=Knowingly Allowing DWLS/Death
  • 257.904(8)=Prosecution list prior convictions
  • 257.904(9)=Requirements to establish a prior
  • 257.904(10)=Mandatory like additionals
  • 257.904(11)=Mandatory 30 day suspensions
  • 257.904(12)=Mandatory CDL additionals
  • 257.904(13)=Same incident language
  • 257.904(14)=Police provide Ct w/driving record
  • 257.904(15)=Protecting human life exception
  • 257.904(16)=CDL Driving Suspended/Revoked
  • 257.904(17)=SECOND 904 SUSPENSION REQUIRES IMOBILIZATION
  • 257.904(18)=Single Free FAC/FCJ Violation Exception
  • 257.904(19)=Definition of never applied.
  • 257.904c=Plate Confiscation
  • 257.904d=Immobilization Penalties
  • 257.904e=Immobilization: Manner
  • 257.904f=Immobilization/Plate on LEIN

Prepared by Michigan Dept of State/Driver License Appeal Division 1/1/2001. Compiled by Michael B. Rizik Jr, Personal Injury Attorney, 8226 South Saginaw Street, Ste A. Grand Blanc, MI 48439